Welcome to the Whippleshield Books blog. This is where I will post news and information about the titles published by Whippleshield Books. At present, we only have the one book, the first book of the Apollo Quartet, Adrift on the Sea of Rains, by Ian Sales, which was published in April 2012. But we hope to publish two to three books a year, so come back often.

Later this year, we’ll be publishing the second book of the Apollo Quartet. It has yet to be titled – recent changes to the story have meant the original title is no longer appropriate. As soon as a title has been decided on, it’ll be posted here. Likewise when the cover art is finalised.

And then, of course, there are books three and four of the Apollo Quartet, which also are currently untitled (though they have synopses and have been plotted out). And while they’re being written, who knows? Perhaps we’ll be sent something amazing we just have to publish. After all, don’t forget that Whippleshield Books is open to submissions…

… providing, of course, they meet our guidelines. See here.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s