Second Edition Paperbacks Now Available

The paperback editions of Adrift on the Sea of Rains and The Eye With Which The Universe Beholds Itself were withdrawn from sale before Christmas, while I put together new editions. With three books out, and a fourth one due soon, I thought it time to make them resemble more of a set. So I’ve had the covers to the first two redesigned to bring them more in line with Then Will The Great Ocean Wash Deep Above.

apollo

However, since CreateSpace won’t put text on the spine of a book if it has less than 100 pages, and the three novellas of the Apollo Quartet all have pagecounts of around 70 to 80 pages… I decided to bulk out the contents of each book. I did the obvious first: I increased the typeface point size by one. But that wasn’t enough. So I added an excerpt from the book following to each one. And then, to make these second editions a little different, I included in each a ‘Genesis of Apollo’ essay, describing how I came to write the story.

The books are now available from Amazon: Adrift on the Sea of Rains (UK|US), The Eye With Which The Universe Beholds Itself (UK|US), Then Will The Great Ocean Wash Deep Above (UK|US). And also from other CreateSpace sales channels. I’ve also ordered some copies for sale through the Whippleshield Books webstore, although they won’t arrive for another week or so.

I’ll be putting up the cover art to book 4 All That Outer Space Allows in the next week or so, and I hope to have copies of the finished novel out to my beta readers by the middle of February. If all goes well, the final instalment in the Apollo Quartet should be available for sale before the end of February. And then it’s on to my next project…

Leave a Reply

